corner view ~ on my kitchen counter

We were given an old, metal egg slicer when we were first married 13 years ago. The slicing wires proved to be too tempting for little fingers, and were soon loosened to the point of making the slicer useless.  

Egg sliced with a knife just isn’t the same.

This entry was posted in thinking out loud. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to corner view ~ on my kitchen counter

  1. la ninja says:

    my mum used to have one of those (I’m nearly sure she still has)
    we used to play harp with it too :)

  2. Francesca says:

    Nice little story – reminded me to dig out my slicer!

  3. Elsie says:

    Egg slicers are the best and they do great on slicing cooked cold potatoes

  4. Susanna says:

    I can image that once you have an egg slicer like this, that you don’t use a knife anymore!!

Leave a Reply

