HCA and other good stuff

I’m freezing. It’s still colder than it needs to be; rumour has is that spring will be a late one this year. I almost took a picture of my tulips in the new-fallen snow yesterday.

Weekends are always a bit random, but it was a good one. It was our annual Hans Christian Andersen celebration; this year, dinner theatre was The Swineherd. My mother-in-law is the only one with photographic evidence of my husband dancing with a fortune-teller on Saturday. Today was church; after, we dropped my bike at the bike shop for a tune-up. I’m also getting a rack and saddlebags for errands. (I’m very happy about that. It will be nice to use the Jeep less.) We detoured over to the local big box store and bought a bench for the front door. It may be a solution to the shoe problem, but I’m not holding my breath. Another detour, and I picked up a knitting book. Knitted Gifts by Ann Budd. Even my husband approved. Good stuff. Good weekend.

This entry was posted in city life, home, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HCA and other good stuff

  1. planetcoops says:

    I laughed at your rows of shoes! We just spend ages telling the kids to leave a clear, shoe-free path from the door to the stairs.

Leave a Reply

