enjoyed

Our frantic busy seems to be over for the moment! There was so much demanding our attention, it took me by surprise. It felt like our usual “May Rush” came early.

Easter was lovely, and the weather so nice. We used the weekend to take a bike ride on a newly constructed bike path. The trail will be my commute to work when I take my bike. The views from the top of the berm are lovely, but I am so not used to hills! We were timing the trip as we went; let’s just say I’ll be getting up a LOT earlier!

Baseball practices have started; Elena got a new mitt and bat for the season. Chadd and the girls spent some time on the ball diamond across the street while I made good progress on Elena’s hooded cardigan. All that’s left is the top of the hood and the sleeves. So I now know how to make a hood, and no, it wasn’t as scary as I thought. Even with the cables. The worst part was when I was attaching the two front panels to the back while making the increases for the bottom of the hood. The pattern had me doing a knit stitch on a purl side to start the increases, and I really hated how that made the increase portion look…so I ripped back…cables and all…and I managed to put it all back together. Yes, I did, and yes, the increase is just the way I want it!

We also rented “The King’s Speech” last night. My mother-in-law came over for dinner and a movie (she brought pie, ice cream and leftovers from Easter dinner; Chadd grilled pork chops and asparagus.) I’ll have to show off Chadd’s new “toy” later…but let’s just say I didn’t cook much this weekend!

So, busy; yes, but thank goodness someone knows how to relax on a long weekend!

This entry was posted in city life, dog, home, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to enjoyed

  1. Teresa says:

    What a sweet Puppy pic! Have a blessed Easter season!

  2. del says:

    You all made some gorgeous eggs!

    Congrats on the cardigan! You should be so proud of yourself for tackling the hood.

  3. planetcoops says:

    I’m sure you’ll get faster on the bike riding once you’re used to the hills! I loved The King’s Speech, hope you enjoyed it too.

Leave a Reply

