curious

I learned recently that jelly fish have no bones, brains or blood. Apparently, some can live a very long life, just fluttering and floating about in the ocean.

This would be an entirely random post, except that this week, I had a brief wish to be a jelly fish; just for an hour or so.

Ahem. Would never happen.

There are so many things that need DOING around here, and there is nothing more gratifying than living life well, and crossing things off the list! Sometimes I feel pulled in so many directions, but I take on more tasks, knowing that they have an “end” date. And so they get crossed off the list. Sometimes the act of finishing creates another “to do,” but for now I am please to report that: my father came to the city at 8:00 this morning to rototill the garden allotment, and after my day at work today, the whole family (including the teenager!) piled into the Jeep after dinner to go to the allotment and plant the garden!

IT IS PLANTED! DONE!

I am so pleased! Of course this means that I will be loading up the water container in the back of the Jeep at 6:00 tomorrow morning to water everything. Another thing to do…because it won’t rain tonight like the forecast predicted. But that’s OK, because…

It is planted! Onions, potatoes, cabbage, cucumbers, zuchinni, kohlrabi, peppers, tomatoes, kale, spinach, corn, beans, peas, carrots, and beets.

Let the weeding begin!

This entry was posted in city life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to curious

  1. planetcoops says:

    Well done! You’ve now overtaken me – I only have 20% of my plot dug and planted so far, but I have high hopes for next year.
    I couldn’t live without lists to cross things off. I get so much more done if I have it all listed and get the satisfaction of that stroke through the item.

  2. Francesca says:

    yay!
    Interesting thoughts about being a jellyfish – I guess sometimes jelly fishiness is exactly the mood I’m in.

Leave a Reply

