translation, please

I was foggy enough on Monday not to realize that I can’t be witty (or literate) on four hours of sleep…

Foggy enough not to realize that “La Belle Provence” could mean a few different things…but what I meant was…Sonja is in Quebec. Canadians call Quebec “la belle provence” as a nickname, roughly translated as the beautiful province, I suppose. I’ve never been to Quebec, so I can’t attest to it’s beauty, but there you go.

She’s there on a school trip, and I can just imagine that she’s having a wonderful time.   I can honestly, honestly say that I would never let that adorable child go to the actual Provence without me. 

I’d be way too jealous!

This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to translation, please

  1. Francesca says:

    you did seem oddly relaxed about a transcontinental flight!:). Beautiful photo.

  2. planetcoops says:

    Just as exciting! I’ve never been to Canada, so I’d love to go and see how beautiful La Belle Provence is.

Leave a Reply

