corner view ~ through the eyes of a child

not an Olympus PEN shot

I had a favourite blanket as a child.  It was squares tied with yellow yarn, and I have a funny, vivid memory of being fascinated with those yellow ties.

I like making baby quilts, and sometimes I wonder what they see when placed tummy down on this kind of colourful blankie.  Maybe it needs some yellow yarn?!?

More Corner View Here.

This entry was posted in thinking out loud. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to corner view ~ through the eyes of a child

  1. tanïa says:

    Beautiful! I have two left hands in sewing, so I’ll never do a quilt for anyone!

  2. Kelleyn says:

    I still have my blanket made by my great grandmother. It is all worn and tattered, but I still love it because it was made with so much love.

  3. I’ve always liked quilts. Haven’t tried making one yet – but perhaps some day I will. I’d go for a bit of contrasting yarn, just to see if you like it. You could always remove it, couldn’t you?

  4. Susanna says:

    having a great blanket as this must be wonderfull as a child, to have it, to hold it, to watch it….!

  5. beth says:

    I have wondered the same thing. It’s interesting as to what catches their fancy–the one that they end up having to have with them everywhere they go.
    This is stunning–I love the bold colors and thinks it stand well alone.
    Very creative!

    I wi

  6. woolf says:

    i’m actually liking it as is… you made this? wow!
    n♥

  7. Theresa says:

    It’s very pretty and you are lucky to know how to create this!!!

  8. Francesca says:

    contrasting yarn? why not, it makes a wonderful memory :)

  9. Kari says:

    I love baby quilts too – it’s a pity I can’t make them.
    bright yellow and loose yarn will always get your attention!
    lovely quilt.

Leave a Reply

