unusual sounds of summer

This fearless little creature watched me very carefully as I slowly stepped my way across the front lawn, camera held in my outstretched hands to get a good shot.  I’m not much in the habit of photographing wildlife, or birds in general; the camera doesn’t have a zoom.  But this little guy and his family have been happily screeching around the neighbourhood all summer, and it makes me smile everytime I hear them.  Even better to catch a glimpse of one of them alighting on a roof top, or, wonder of wonders, in the boulevard tree.

This entry was posted in city life, home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

