corner view ~ change

I think I have to use caterpillars, and nature in general to remind myself that change is a good thing. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to corner view ~ change

  1. Laura says:

    Would you believe me if I told you that I plant the parsley ONLY for the caterpillars?!? These little guys are swallowtail caterpillars, and I love planting the parsley year after year in the same spot, because the butterflies come back every year to lay the eggs, and then I get the pleasure of watching the caterpillars grow (and they poke out orange antenna if you startle them!)

  2. sophie says:

    I have the same reaction as Francesca (though I’m no gardener at all): aren’t they too dangerous for your plants? Great pictures

  3. la ninja says:

    hee hee, and there goes francesca worried about your herbs. classic :)

  4. woolf says:

    yet, somehow, i find it hard to believe that the beauty of the caterpillar would go so quickly.
    okay,
    so it does become even more awesome, but look at this colour scheme too!!!
    n♥

  5. Francesca says:

    True. Though I hope they’re not eating your parsley!

  6. Joyce says:

    I agree. This little guy or gal is cool!

  7. Heather says:

    Good point about nature reminding us that change can be good. I’ll have to remember that one!

Leave a Reply

