the last of it

The last of the apple jelly is being made today. It’s almost embarrassing how long it has taken. They apples were not very juicy by the time I was cutting them up, so I had to do the unthinkable and squeeze the jelly bag. Apparently I will now end up with cloudy jelly, but hopefully the flavour of the vanilla bean and the cinnamon stick will more than make up for it.

The kohlrabi and carrots are coming off the garden today. I plant the kohlrabi for my husband, who I suspect enjoys having it in the garden for sentimental reasons, because he certainly doesn’t eat enough of it to justify the fact that it gets an entire row. So here I am, with bags and bags of it, on the hunt for kohlrabi recipes that the rest of us can enjoy!

And if I’m very, very ambitious, exciting things might happen with the red cabbage, too.

This entry was posted in home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the last of it

  1. del says:

    Kohlrabi? Please show us what you make with it because I’m clueless!

  2. Francesca says:

    “kohlrab”i is totally new to me. sure it’s something edible?:)

Leave a Reply

