food and all the rest of it

I made pink risotto last night. 

Not intentionally. 

And I didn’t take its picture. 

It tasted fine. 

I realized that I am not an improvisational chef. 

There is a reason that beet greens are not subbed for kale in risotto. 

I’m tired, but it’s my fault.  Minor computer addiction lately has resulted in late nights, but no blog posts.  I now know that vinegar and a microfibre cloth will get my stainless steel appliances shining.  And I’ve found a pullover on Ravelry that I’m going to start knitting. 

I’ve also discovered a strange new addiction…NHL hockey games.  I know this seems strange, having grown up Canadian, but we just weren’t a hockey family.  My dad would watch a few games, and of course we all knew the Hockey Night in Canada theme song, but I didn’t understand the game and so I didn’t care.

I’m now a hockey convert. Go Jets Go!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to food and all the rest of it

  1. planetcoops says:

    I always have to follow recipes to the letter, and then sometimes still don’t avert disaster!

  2. del says:

    That is a cute pullover! Goodness, I can’t add anything else to my queue but I’m so tempted.

Leave a Reply

