one more

And it happened again…

One more year.

Had one of those weird moments the other day when I thought I had just turned 27 (yeah, umm hunh, that’s how I feel) and realized that I just added 10 years to that.

When I turned 27, Sonja was still 4, and Elena (at 17 months) had just started sleeping for the entire night. 

Yup.  It’s a little different now!

This entry was posted in home. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to one more

  1. Francesca says:

    happy birthday! lots of changes happen in a decade …

  2. Victoria says:

    Happy belated birthday! I turned 30 this year and don’t have any problems remembering it (for the moment!) but who knows what happens when we turn closer to 40… Anyway, you are still young :) Happy advent crafting by the way :)

  3. del says:

    Oh, those look GOOD. For whatever reason, I never forget how old I am, lol. I guess when you’re a nice round number (40), it’s easier to remember.

  4. planetcoops says:

    I have real trouble remembering my age when asked. Not like when I was a kid and answered down to the quarter! When I turned 27 I had my first, 9 day old, baby! Things change sooooo fast.

    • Laura says:

      Isn’t that funny about age? And then I feel like I’m being dishonest because I have to think about it. Same with my height, for some strange reason. I’ve answered different things for that, too!

Leave a Reply

