lentish

Elena has been asking again and again what I plan to give up for Lent. This has been the main track of thought with her ever since the Ash Wednesday service. Because I find her prodding to be exasperating yet productive (remember the Christmas elf?) I have given it some thought.

I’ve come to the conclusion time and time again that I would be much better off if I could limit my time at the computer. I have the worst habit of using it as a time suck to procrastinate things I should be doing. Surfing from blog to blog to blog with no purpose, eating up hours.

But I can’t give up the computer (or blogs!) entirely. So my compromise in this matter is that I will only visit blogs in my blog roll, or bloggers that have commented on my posts. (You have no idea how much I wanted to cheat by adding TONS of blogs to the blog roll list before I posted this!) This compromise gives me a direct link to the blogger, and will hopefully free up the extra time for me to make/do/be (and hopefully, post more often.) 

I have no idea what I’ve just gotten myself into…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to lentish

  1. planetcoops says:

    That’s such a good idea. I think I need to do something similar!

  2. del says:

    I think this is great for Lent…unfortunately, I work online, otherwise I’d gladly spend days away from the computer.

Leave a Reply

