so your sweater makes you look like a mushroom

20120919-191254.jpg

It’s done, my Icelandic vest, but the shaping is…not quite…my shape!

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to so your sweater makes you look like a mushroom

  1. Francesca says:

    I LOVE mushrooms! :)

  2. Kelleyn says:

    Beautiful Sweater!

  3. planetcoops says:

    What a shame you don’t like the shape! The patterning itself looks lovely, though!

  4. Olallieberry says:

    Hello Laura,

    Thank you for dropping by my blog the other day, it is so nice to meet you! I’ve enjoyed exploring through your blog as well, and I absolutely love your Icelandic vest. The yoke and colour palette remind me of one I had as a teenager. I remember it was my very favourite sweater, knit by my mom at my request. A bit of an oddity, a teenager recalling a knitted item from their mom with fondness, I guess that’s why I remember it so well! ;D
    They do have a different fit one must get used to thats for sure.
    It’s lovely.

    Janine

  5. paulineos says:

    I’ve had problems with circular yokes too, I think they just sit better on broad shoulders….

Leave a Reply

