just as soon as done

No such thing as sock models in this house…this “photo shoot” was taken in the dim light of late-night, as soon as the socks left the needles, because they have been in use ever since.  I had to insist on a photo, any photo, (as in: quick!  grab the camera!  she’s walking away!)  just to have evidence of the knitting that has been happening here.

I have not yet been able to find a cure for my awful yarn snobbery…I’ve had to offset acrylic mitten production with knitting other, and various, woolly projects.  This has had the unexpected benefit of a few WIPs being completed.  I won’t allow myself to start a big, new project until these mitts are done, and seeing as how I wasn’t expecting to be this out of sorts over the acrylic, any small diversion is very welcome.  Of course, the ball of mitten yarn is a honkin’ big 245 metres, so I’m assuming that the expectation is at least 3 pairs of mittens.  The incentive in all this is the deadline, so the whining will cease shortly, at least by the end of October.  Promise.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to just as soon as done

  1. Francesca says:

    it’s a very cute photo, and I really like spontaneous models and pics! :)

  2. Olallieberry says:

    Gotta be wool. Hang in there Laura, we’re here for you!

  3. planetcoops says:

    Me too! Give me proper wool any day.

  4. janet clare says:

    I’m a yarn snob too!

Leave a Reply

