yes ma’am, we’re working on it

We are.  It really feels like being in the middle of something and nothing, you know?  It feels like being on call all the time, but having the energy to do absolutlely nothing while not doing.  I’m not the type to thrive on stress, unfortunately.  My heart absolutely winces when the dog starts coughing, and I’m not able to keep calm and carry on.  Maybe that would have been the ultimate gift, a large poster of that in every room of the house!  (Or maybe a tattoo of that on the back of my hand?)  But let me show you what has been making my days a little nicer, since I’m drinking about 5 cups of coffee to gather enough energy to get through the day…

This entry was posted in home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to yes ma’am, we’re working on it

  1. Francesca says:

    a tattoo?! oh, no, coffee is far better! :)

Leave a Reply

