dog prints on my heart

20121202-165027.jpg

I am not sure what to say or how to say it.

To say that he was a good dog would not be enough; to say that he was the best thing that ever happened to our family would be a little more apt.

To say that our hearts will mend is not quite true because they are not broken; but to say indelibly and wonderfully imprinted from those oversize paws…might just be what I’m trying to say.

This entry was posted in dog, home, thinking out loud. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to dog prints on my heart

  1. knitsofacto says:

    I have always lived with a lot of dogs so I do know how this feels. Our hearts don’t break but yes they are indelibly marked. Someone once said to me ‘grief is a love that is homeless’ and my goodness we all love our hounds, how could we not. Hugs xxx

  2. Elsie says:

    Dog prints on my heart says it all Laura, we have many prints left from all our dogs and cats. We have very special memories of everyone of them . As you will with Hart. hugs Elsie

Leave a Reply

