the lastest day

20121231-194408.jpg

It’s a gift; like the last gift of 2012, and boy oh boy…this one should not have been as challenging as it was. I couldn’t figure out if I was just stupid, or the pattern had it in for me. I started this over from scratch no less than four times. It was one of those kind of crazy which still ended up with more mistakes along the way. And yes, before you ask, I have done lace before!

20121231-201155.jpg

So, here it is, the obligatory end of year post. I don’t want to write it…and I have two “monkeys” (one big, one little) doing their best to absolutely distract, deter and defy my attempts, so I will let them have their way. Suffice to say there are things I would change about 2012 if I could, something not often said of years past. We will let 2013 come; we will celebrate, we will build. We will love and we will lean on each other. We will cooperate, and we might even take turns showing each other who is boss. We have plans, and, if we’re lucky and good, they will all turn out according to…so here’s to 2013.

All the Best.

This entry was posted in home, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to the lastest day

  1. :) says:

    The latest day was beautiful! I wish you a happy new year!

  2. paulineos says:

    Good luck with lace in the New Year!

    • Laura says:

      Thanks, I will try again! I have a scarf pattern with the Estonian lily of the valley that should join the que. But at any rate, I was too embarrassed to even name the pattern I knit, because I had been repeatedly assured of its simplicity!

Leave a Reply

