why are they tempting me with thoughts of spring?

20130204-210213.jpg

I got our allotment renewal notice in the mail today.

The ticket office of the local baseball team called this morning, wondering why I hadn’t bought our season tickets yet.

But the snow drifts on both sides of the front walkway reach up to my knees.

This entry was posted in city life, home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to why are they tempting me with thoughts of spring?

  1. planetcoops says:

    And I bought blackberry and raspberry canes yesterday (without thinking about the fact I can’t dig at the moment), and must start thinking about planting my tomato seeds! It will come soon.

    • Laura says:

      The yellow tomato in the photo was called “Old German” and was a heirloom variety. They were slightly larger than fist-size, and all had that slip of red in the bottom. I would plant those again. The red with purple were called “Black Krim” and were heirloom as well. Just in case you feel like experimenting this year!

Leave a Reply

