I’ve been a bit of a bear

20130730-135644.jpg

And I should probably apologize. But in my defense, this puppy has me missing a bit of sleep, not to mention being on constant alert for potty breaks; I’m really tired. A nap would help.

20130730-135919.jpg

I was missing more sleep than this when the kids were little, but you know, I was younger then. (Thank God I had my kids when I did!) A puppy is quite an adjustment (understatement) and you know how I worry. That takes energy, too.

20130730-140322.jpg

But, oh my goodness, what a love. He is such a good boy, but such a puppy. He just lost his two top front teeth; his baby teeth on the bottom front are wiggly (ever felt wiggly puppy teeth? Ewwwww!) He can be barky and bitey, and the face he gives us when he’s being disciplined is not to be believed. I cannot wait until he has all his shots so that we can take him out to explore the neighbourhood (and get rid of some of that puppy energy!) and meet up with some of our dog friends.

And in the meantime, I’ll try to nap more.

This entry was posted in dog, home. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’ve been a bit of a bear

  1. planetcoops says:

    Awww, Look at that face!

  2. knitsofacto says:

    He is delightful. And just as with kids, enjoy this bit, it won’t last long!

  3. rusty duck says:

    Somehow I don’t think you could be cross with him for long..
    Gorgeous pics!

  4. Ruth says:

    He is adorable.

  5. Awwww, just love that last photo. He’ll melt hearts with that look!

Leave a Reply

