reading, now

I used to be a reader. I’d like to be one again.

image

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn was recommended to me, as was The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry. Both were very good reads. Ghosts Have Warm Hands was one my brother told me about. It was a war journal from the First World War, and very interesting. The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden was one that I couldn’t get into easily.

The trip to the library yesterday was for some Calvin and Hobbes comics for Elena, but I grabbed a couple of books for myself in the Royal Spyness Mystery series. Some nice fluffy mystery for the middle of winter. So far, very nice.

But I am going to have to figure out how to cosy up my “knitting and reading corner.” When we built the house, we designed a corner just for me, a space where I could sit and relax. After some furniture rearranging, we bought a vintage day bed for the corner, which works well for reclining and entertaining, but does very little in the way of a comfortable knitting or reading spot. More pillows may be needed.

Or maybe I could just take over Chadd’s comfy chair…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to reading, now

  1. Francesca says:

    good idea: keep your own corner, and also take over cahdd’s chair! :)

Leave a Reply

