drum-roll

image

Because it was only a whole Christmas late…but honestly, the delay was only due to the steeking and the zipper…there is a little bit of embarrassment mixed in with the pride!

The knit was pretty easy, with some modifications. I shortened it from coat-length, didn’t put the pockets in, changed the button band to a zipper, and added a contrasting colour for the cast on, and the crochet on the zipper.

I would totally do it again; I love Lopi patterns. Zippers are useful…I just wouldn’t do the steek according to Lopi directions!

It looks very, very good when worn. The sweater hits mid-hip, and the sleeves are just past the wrist. The white was a very good choice for the yoke, thanks to my friend who was there when I was picking out the wool. I am so very happy to finally give it to my very patient sister-in-law!

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to drum-roll

  1. woolythymes says:

    wow. what a fabulous gift. i’m sure she’ll think it was worth the wait!

Leave a Reply

