things that surprise me

image

I wasn’t expecting to see a lamb today.

The bigger of our two dogs is a bigger suck when it comes to baths.

I fell asleep on the deck in the sunshine. I was sandwiched in between two very soft, very clean dogs.

Brushing a basset after a bath takes off the finest, fluffiest, whitest undercoat. Clouds and clouds of it.

Chadd made a couch and a chair for the deck. Without a pattern, by looking at a picture.

My internal clock is set to 6:15 every morning, and it doesn’t matter if it’s the weekend.

How much I’m looking forward to reading in bed tonight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

