Holst Garn-I want it all

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Supersoft

Oh…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Holst Garn

My…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shade Card

Goodness…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Varigation

I had to get the shade cards for the Supersoft Holst Garn, and this is why; the gorgeous variations in the shades were not so clearly evident on the screen.

And now I want it all…how does one choose?

The wool/silk blend (Samarkand) that I did order (in Ebony) is entirely different than I was expecting. It is very much coarser than what I was preparing for, but I am currently knitting a swatch, and will report back after it is knit and washed. The reviews mention that it softens and fluffs after washing, so I am holding off my opinion until that is all done. So far, on size 3.25 mm needles, the fabric is very open, and the knit looks very uneven. I am looking forward to blocking!

In other news, Elena has her beginner driving license, and we have been going out to practice in traffic. She is doing well, and my new grey hairs are, I think, almost unnoticeable.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Holst Garn-I want it all

  1. Francesca says:

    oh! I’m still so undecided … but the shade cards are available again, and I should just take a risk with some of the colors and place an order.

  2. trinagallop says:

    You are tempting me this with yarn!!! Also, will you give me notice for when I should stay off the streets? ;)

Leave a Reply

