sadness and gladness

img_0016

Still in love with the Linen Stitch scarf. There is a lot of pretty in this, and the rhythm-inducing pattern has me wanting to finish just one more row. I am glad for the simple beauty, because I am definitely a simple knitter at the moment.

Simple is nice, but motivated would be ok, too. Since our return home, I’ve been trying to find my footing, or just a sense of normal in the everyday. It is still coming back, I suppose, but in the meantime, we’ve been faced with sadness, too; three funerals this month.

And so I’ll take the simple, and work with it. Life seems so complicated at the moment.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

