the concept of

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I mentioned to my girlfriend that I was tired of adulting. She didn’t understand. Not that I don’t wish to be an adult anymore, I merely wish to be relinquished of all responsibilities relating to my adult life. Just a reprieve, if you will. This sudden urge came yesterday, after Chadd got hung up on a snow drift with his car a few hours from home, and the snow drift (which was in the middle of the gravel road) took his front spoiler off and loosened the front bumper.

A more adult person may remark that this winter has been difficult for driving, but my only response is that I no longer wish to be adulting enough to have to deal with this sort of stuff. I’ll get back into the thick of things shortly, OK? Just let me stare at pretty pictures of summer flowers and knit for a while!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

